bellapalmera: (Default)



I AM EXCITE :D

The red shoes, they were out of in my size FOREVER so when I saw they finally had them in size 9 I jumped on it. The sneakers are because I need new ones. I don't really wear sneakers that often so I don't care that they're not like A+ quality sneakers, but I'm pretty sure I destroyed my other pair in Costa Rica, plus I've had them for like 7 years or something. I really like the colors in the striped tank top. The other shirt I can do so much with, I have like 90373097125 tank tops I can wear under it along with various cute necklaces I can complete an outfit with. Yay! And they had a 25% off code so that was super helpful. Plus I used my CC which I always make payments towards even if it is going to take me forever to pay off haha. I figured I would clarify that since my previous post is all I CAN'T AFFORD SHIT WAHHH.

teh moniez

Jul. 13th, 2011 11:54 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
I have been doing really bad at affording shit lately. Plus I finally have an official amount that I owe to the hospital for that time when I went in November (it would appear that I never wrote about that, oh well) and so now I have to start paying that off or they're gonna report me to collectors. I hope I haven't like fucked up my credit score somehow because it was 779 last time I knew and I haven't done anything differently since then until this stupid thing.

ANYWAY, I am probably going to get rid of my cable tv. It's $60/month and I only watch a few channels anyway. Nothing I watch is enriching my life in any way, and if I really want to watch some of that crap, it is online right after it airs anyway. However I also want to get Netflix streaming because the old shows that they have are way better than the crap that's being aired on TV these days. So I would be saving about $50/mo doing that which is awesomeeeee.

I need to buy the bridesmaid shoes and I want to go to RTU this year because ANBERLIN IS GOING TO BE THERE WOOOOO and fksjbgkfjbgsdmoney :( (ETA: And I desperately need to upgrade my phone, which - guess what? - costs money!)
bellapalmera: (Default)
This is just... I don't even.

http://news.yahoo.com/motorcyclist-crashes-helmet-law-protest-dies-120444840.html

I think Jeff was right on when he said this guy oughta get a Darwin Award. Geeeeeze.

tmi post

Jun. 23rd, 2011 08:09 am
bellapalmera: (Default)
Dear body:

I like to leave for work around 8am. Making me have to poop at 7:55am is really, really not nice of you. Doing it 2 days in a row is just inexcusable.

Sincerely,
Traci

---

I'm gonna go be late for work now.
bellapalmera: (Default)
Pshh, my life is embarrassing. Broken toilet + being hungover for like 2 days = I'm definitely never doing that again. And by "doing that" I mean drinking that much alcohol at home by myself. I'll still have a drink with dinner or like a beer during a sports game (if there were even sports worth watching... is it October yet?) but that was wayyyy too much vodka.

Anyway they replaced my toilet today so I'm going to go take a dump now. /tmi
bellapalmera: (Default)
I just broke my toilet. Like literlally phhysically broke. The actual tank part is broken. What the fuck apparenrly I am really strong and I was putting weight on my scale while I wason my toilet and now my toilet is grade A certifled 100%b roken.
bellapalmera: (bunny)
HAPPY BANTHDAY, l3irtha.... I mean, uh, wait a sec...

(I originally posted this on your facebook but then I realized that might be a terrible idea so I made you an LJ post instead :D)

hockaaaah

May. 22nd, 2011 06:37 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
Other than my brief mentions of the Lightning lately, I don't think you guys have any idea that I've been into hockey since I was in middle school.

This story is so embarrassing that it has to go behind a cut, lol. )

GOD THAT IS SO EMBARRASSING I MEAN OF ALL PEOPLE EW.

Anyway, the 1996 playoffs is when the Red Wings/Avalanche rivalry really came to fruition and the moment Slava Kozlov did whatever he did to Adam Foote's face, I was officially on Colorado's side, not to mention in love with Adam Foote. I really enjoyed watching Colorado win the cup that year. (And pissing off Detroit fans by making a Yahoo screen name of "no3peat4u" in 1999, which I still have lol. I got booted from so many game tables by Detroit fans for the next couple years, haha.)

EDIT 4/3/12: I am aware that "whatever Slava Kozlov did to Adam Foote's face" was largely in retaliation for what Claude Lemieux did to Kris Draper's face. But that didn't occur to me at the time, and also I missed the original incident. Had I not been a doofy boy-crazy 12 year old, things may have turned out much differently, but this is what happened so deal. =P /edit

I grew up in CT, so who do I get to root for? Well there's really a few choices... I actually liked all three of the NYC area teams (Rangers, Islanders, Devils) which probably makes me a lame sports fan, but of course the "home team" was the Hartford Whalers. I don't know how into them I was, but I was really excited at 13 when I got to go to a Whalers vs. Avalanche game. The Avs won, which made me happy; but it was a shutout, which made me sad because I wanted to hear the horn go off and everyone cheer and all that good stuff. The very next day, Whalers owner Peter Karmanos announced that the Whalers team would be moving to North Carolina. I freakin' criiiiied, lol. (Sometime around the end of 1997 I went to a Rangers vs. Avalanche game, I don't remember who won, but the Rangers scored some goals and MSG is a hell of an arena to be in when the home team scores a goal!)

Once I got to college, and especially after the lockout, I stopped really paying attention to hockey. Although I did go to a couple of Lightning games with [livejournal.com profile] frankieshrader in 2009 and those were lots of fun! Except when Toronto won that one time. SO MANY SNOWBIRDS AT THAT GAME. And didn't we blow a lead too? I think we blew the lead and then they won in a shootout. So lame. But this year, I don't know what happened to get me back into things, I think just seeing so many of my friends getting into it made it easier, but dealing with all the depression I've been going through lately, having something to BE INTO really helped. So I'm really grateful for the 2011 playoffs, even if the Lightning don't end up winning (and if they do, I'll probably be in Costa Rica during the winning game anyway lol) at least I finally got back into hockey, and I hope to continue to follow it once the next season starts :)

P.S. God help me if Marty Brodeur ever retires... he's amazing!

EDIT AGAIN 4/3/12: Since this is now in my userinfo, I figure I should mention that the 2011 playoffs also made me a very mild Sharks fan. I don't pay much attention to them but they have a lot of good players and I was pulling for them in the playoffs last year. I also developed a bit of a crush on Jamie McGinn thanks to his mad acrobatic skillz here, but he's no longer a Shark, haha.
bellapalmera: (Default)
I am playing Zombie Lane on Facebook, and something is wrong with the animation and the girl's pants are falling down. But at least they gave her underwear. Why that would happen, I am not sure.



You should all play Zombie Lane too so I have more neighbors :D
bellapalmera: (Default)
Write the following and take a picture!

1. Your username.
2. Your favorite band.
3. Draw a heart.
4. Your favorite person.
5. How are you today?
6. Tag 5 people.

answers )
bellapalmera: (Default)
stolen from [livejournal.com profile] liferain

strike out everything you’ve done.

the list )
bellapalmera: (Default)
Steve Ballmer: CEO of Microsoft | The Pale Man from Pan's Labyrinth

bellapalmera: (Default)
For those of you who have me as a Facebook friend... you know you love my conversation with my mom about Tupperware. Look, containers are srs bzns, ok?

Anyway because I am a showoff, here is the food I made that was discussed in said Facebook conversation:



Rice topped w/collard greens.

The collard greens are cooked w/white beans, diced onions, and bacon... mixed with EVOO, lemon juice, a lot more salt than I should have used because I forgot bacon is salty, a crapload of garlic, and cayenne pepper.

Nom :D
bellapalmera: (Default)
So I quickly got over my Brian-directed RAEG!!11!!!one! and actually ended up hanging out with him all day Monday. I was supposed to go to some youth leader conference but that didn't work out, but I already had the day scheduled to be off so at least I was still able to put it to good use. We drove down by Tyrone Mall and I bought a rice cooker at BB&B with a gift card I've had FOR-EV-ERRRRR (I really wish there was a good Sandlot gif for that, I just spent like 10 minutes Googling it lol) and then we drove all over St. Pete because we didn't know what to do. We ended up at his old apartment because his roommate still lives there, and the three of us went to Taco Bell and played Phase 10. At first I wasn't sure how TB would feel about that, but then there were kids at another table playing Magic: The Gathering so suddenly I felt A LOT BETTER. Hmm what happened after that, well, I brought Brian to my apartment since he hasn't seen it yet, and we cleaned a little and then played lots of Super Smash Bros. Woohoo!!! Hmm, I feel like we ate somewhere at some point, but darnit if I could remember where. (Before Taco Bell, I mean. Well now this is going to bother me!) (OK, my bank account indicates that I'm an idiot.)

I am going to go to dinner and bowling tonight for Leanne's birthday. It should be fun times.

EDITING THIS A MONTH LATER YEAH. We ate at Panera. How the blasted heck did I forget that!?

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios