bellapalmera: (Default)
This is what happens when your 'd' key comes off your work laptop and you are trying to put it back on:

dddddddddddddfdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddssdddddddddddccxcsdfdfsfsfdfsssxcsfssddddddeddexcedcrecessddddddddsdxdxdfcddddddddddddddddddeddfssfdscsfdfsssedccddfsffdddddddddd

I love that the word "recess" ended up in there somewhere.
bellapalmera: (Default)
Remind me when i get a working pc again to post about that lady who sent her kid back to russia, and how horrible the things my coworkers said about this are.
bellapalmera: (Default)
On Friday at work we had one of those split-second power outages... you know where everything goes off and back on at like the same time. The damn server never came back up, so we got to go home. This is only because it was like 4pm and we leave at 430, so not like we could do anything for half an hour! Well, today it happened again! WTF!? But the server was fine and we could all keep working.

I am in a random mood of wanting to curl up and die. Not literally die, but you know. I think I am supposed to get my period soon so I hope it's just PMS. Blechh.
bellapalmera: (Default)
O hay I got my AIM smileys back :D

dfsgnklfndg I am bored. But I am hanging out w/Angie tonight at Buffalo Wild Wings so that should be fun!

Ugh, work is STRESSING ME OUT. It really hasn't been that bad this week, although yesterday I did almost cry just from being so tired. My apartment is still not unpacked and I realize this is because when I get home from work, I'm so tired that I just don't want to do anything, and my weekends I usually spend unwinding from the week and then hanging out with people. Jessica offered to help me organize and as much as it kills my pride to take her up on that offer, I may have to. She was actually really helpful when I was moving. So ugh, why can't I do anything for myself? EJKBFKDJBGFG.
bellapalmera: (Default)
These (and these)

These

One of his favorite things to say is how the files we get have so much CRAP in them, so I figured he should have matching office supplies! =P
bellapalmera: (broccoli)
0. Why do I like lists so much!?

1. Please join me in LOLing at my coworker. She asked me not to paperclip her stuff because she doesn't like paperclips. WHAT? Sorry but do I look like I give a flying fuck if you like paperclips? I am not going to cater to you about something that stupid when you are the only person on a team of 7 that has a problem with paperclips. Seriously. Paperclips. How ridiculous. This makes me want to give you more paperclips, woman!

2. Who the hell decided that George Steinbrenner was important enough to have a high school named after him? I can just hear the phone calls now from the Red Sox fan parents to switch their kids' schools, lol. Not really but wtf.

3. I forgot to mention this, but I finally found out my credit score and it is pretty much amazing. Thanks, mom and dad! No but as much as I have to credit (no pun intended) them for a)putting my name on their credit card and paying it off every month (I don't use it that much), and b)their financial support when I was unemployed, I also know that I have never made a payment that was more than a few days late. So I am awesome.

4. I am getting a pretty flippin' sweet tax return. Thank God!!!! That will certainly help fill the void of my epic electric bill this month.

LJ is slow.

Feb. 5th, 2009 05:51 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
Today has been weird!

1. I went to Wendy's and got some chicken nuggets and asked for no sauce. So I get my food and there is Sweet N Sour sauce. Oh well, whatever, they accidentally gave me sauce. So I look at my receipt and it says "BBQ Sauce". So not only did they give me sauce when I didn't want it, they gave me the wrong sauce that I didn't want. GOOD JOB WENDY'S.

2. I got a phone call from the apartment complex I'm moving to that they are putting me in a different apartment now because the one I was going to be in, the tenant decided to stay. But they are still going to charge me the same rent which is awesome because the rent for the apartment I'm now moving into was supposed to be an extra $80/mo! I cannot afford that, so thank God they are going to keep my rent the same!!!

3. We got this fax at work today and the cover sheet had a sentence that said "This facsimile, including the cover sheet, contains ___ pages." Whoever sent the fax filled in the blank with "alot". Hahahahaha. The best part was that the pages of the document were NUMBERED. But then we got like 3 more faxes from them and they just kept using the same cover sheet, so I went from thinking it was hilarious to finding it kinda rude. If you're gonna be like that, just leave the blank blank!
bellapalmera: (lost snowman)
1. I AM FREEZING.

2. This is incredibly gross and also female-related. Click at your own risk. )

3. Our mailman at work, Frank, is having surgery tomorrow and he is going to be out for 6 weeks, so I thought it would be nice to get him a card and have our team sign it. So I did and he really appreciated it, but the thing that struck me is when he said, "You're new and you got me a card, but people I've known for years haven't even said 'good luck' or anything!" I don't understand how Frank can be such a good guy but it seems like he just doesn't have anyone. He lives with a roommate and a cat, but he was saying how he didn't even tell his parents he's getting surgery and even if he did, only his mom would come. That makes me so sad, y'all.
bellapalmera: (Default)
Update 1: I figured out what I hit with my car when I got the flat tire. I know that I was a little far to the right so I made sure this time to be in the right spot, but I looked and found a huge ditch that I likely drove right through. Ouch.

Update 2: It occured to me and Brian that the kitty offer happened on April 1. We haven't heard from Roddy yet, so if it turns out it was an AFD joke I'll be really mad at him and also at myself because I have trained myself not to believe anything unti April 2 and I fell right smack into this shit.

RSIFLT: Funny story... yesterday at work I emailed Jenn to ask what my stats were for the day, thinking there was no more work. My number was 29.6 which meant I was exactly one file away from 30. Y'all know me, that pissed me off! So I was talking to my other coworker about it. About 30 seconds later, our senior comes around like who can I get to do one more file? I was like ME!!!!!! I about jumped over the cubicle to get it from her lol. I was way too excited about it and probably scared people =P So I got my 30! (Which isn't really that good, but considering how little work we had yesterday I'll take it.)
bellapalmera: (Default)
There is a small chance that I may be about to acquire KITTIES!!!!! :D I don't have my hopes up at all but it's possible. My friends Roddy and Diana have these 2 cats who are SOOOOO CUTE and really sweet and they are looking for a new home for them because they don't have time to be cat owners anymore :( It is sad, but they asked Brian and me to take care of them and since Brian can't do it himself, they (Brian and Roddy) talked to me about it. There is someone ahead of me who is a maybe so if they can come through first then no kitties for me, which is fine. I will live either way. But omg kitties :D

Hi I am 24 years old and say KITTIES :D

Anyway work is... worktastic? We had like no files yesterday morning because of some flight delays or something, and then we had 129408129084 files in the afternoon. I love when actual stuff goes wrong on April Fools day... God likes to play April Fools jokes on life too! I really did not play many jokes... the only thing I did was that when I initialed and dated the first note folder, I wrote the date on the first set as "3/32" (did the second set correctly though)... then when I gave it to my bailee buddy (pretend you know what that is) he was like o_O hahaha. Good thing I already know he has a sense of humor!

Boring work details that will help you understand the previous paragraph )

Brian still does not have a job :| WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF. SDASIFHBASIUBFDLGHOWNG.

I renewed my lease the other day, and I did the 7-month option. I don't know if I have mentioned this, but it mathematically works out that with me doing the 7-month option, my lease will run out at the same time as Brian's does. There had always kind of been a plan for that time, but UM HI IT'S APRIL. I think it's possible but someone needs to do something ~official~ about it, ahem. Sooo yeah, make of that what you will :)

OK, I need to shower in a major way. Peace!

Holy cow.

Mar. 21st, 2008 09:54 pm
bellapalmera: (st pats day)
I haven't written in here in 11 days?! What the crap.

Well, I went to the ren faire last Saturday and it was fun. I saw a drunk guy yammer on about rats. And I got free food bc Brian has teh h00kupz. Shepards Pie = nomnomnom.

Also, I went to the Matthew West/Jeremy Camp/TobyMac concert on Sunday. It was good. We all went because Thaddeus was in town! He is a friend of the Prestons' who is from Trinidad, but he went to school here for a while, and then he went to school in Canada after that. So clearly we do not see him very often. Anyway we all had fun and it was good to see Thaddeus again.

Other than that, I have been working, working, and working. Which is probably why the lack of updates. But I promise I've been reading! Just not writing at all.

Happy Easter... I can't believe it is in 2 days. Early this year!!!

Also, I am going to use my Irish Zoidberg icon in this post for belated St. Patricks Day.
bellapalmera: (Default)
So, my new job is going well so far now that training is over. Tuesday was very interesting though and deserves its own paragraph...

I figured that since I start my shift at 10am, I could leave at 9:30 without a problem since most people don't work 10-7 and thus everyone would be at work already. WRONG!!!!! I was 25 minutes late for work. FAIL. So then I went to Sonic for lunch and I sat with my key turned enough so my clock on my radio would be displayed and I'd know what time it was. Apparently this causes battery death :| Fortunately, the person next to me let me hook my jumper cables up to their car. Unfortunately, I was half an hour late from lunch. EPIC FAIL. Fortunately my boss didn't kill me. She even let me come in an hour early on Wednesday to make up for it. Score!

Anyway, everyone keeps telling me how good I'm doing. This is awesome for my self esteem, but at the same time what if this is as good as I ever do? Hopefully I will continue to perform well and get faster and stuff. I do think that being consistently given files instead of just intermittently will help my numbers. Oh and I like my coworkers so far too! (Yeah, I said so far, haha.)

I just got my first paycheck deposited into my account! YEAH! MONEY! WOOHOO!!!! I set up the direct deposit so that $25/week would go into savings. So this is forcing me to save money. I definitely need to rebuild my savings account.
bellapalmera: (Default)
UGH YOU GUYS MY EAR HUUUURTS :(

I am relatively sure I have an ear infection. I tried going to St. Pete Free Clinic (place for adults w/o insurance and don't qualify for Medicaid) and they were closed apparently but some lady who works there told me the "Mobile Medical Unit" is gonna be at some church later so I will be hitting that up.
EDIT: THE STUPID PHYSICIAN WAS OUT SICK. WTF.

ALSO: I HAVE A JOB. It is at a loan place and I am a "collateral analyst" which really just means I do a lot of data entry of loan info. Plus, my friend Jenn works there so yay for already having one cool coworker. I start Monday! w00t.

Yay!

Jan. 25th, 2008 04:49 am
bellapalmera: (Default)
OK, so while my love for Bay News 9 has not diminished, screw working for them! Because I am probably going to be getting a job at the same place where my friend Jenn works which is AWESOME. And the pay is also relatively awesome. And it's not that difficult to get to which is also AWESOME. Not to mention the hours are 10-7 which is... wait for it... AWESOME.

Please pray (or whatever equivalent suits you) for me to get this job bc that would be awesome, obviously.

EDIT: O HAY I START TRAINING FEB 4 KTHX
bellapalmera: (m&m me)
HOLY CRAP part 2.

I HAVEN'T WRITTEN IN HERE IN LIKE 10 DAYS LOL.

Which means I officially suck at life because yesterday was the 15th anniversary of Michael's passing and I didn't even say anything about it. TRACI, YOU SUCK. It was definitely on my mind all day long though. There was this cartoon character he drew which he named Rip. What a name, right... yeah, anyway, I was thinking how I wish I had a picture of Rip. Yeah, definitely forgot about that until a few days ago LOL. Well pretty soon his death will outlast his life, which is sad, and hopefully he made it past the gates. Because if he didn't, there's something wrong with the universe.

ANYWAY.

Speaking of things that outlast other things... my relationship with Brian has officially outlasted my previous relationship. YAY! And my time at CCS has outlasted my time at my previous two jobs. SCORE! I am going out w/my coworkers tomorrow night because it is one of their birthdays. I feel privileged to even have been invited, being a temp who has only been there 3 weeks. I really like my coworkers. One of them pissed me off one day but I like her enough that I'm over it. AHHHH and there is this guy who keeps singing that stupid Robin Thicke song that I can't stand... it's not that bad of a song, I just can't freakin stand this dude's voice! (The coworker, I mean... Robin Thicke's voice is ok.) And every time he comes in to scan things the song comes on. UGHHH!!!! But at the same time it's fun.

I've stopped going to the 727 Bible study... it came the time when I realized that I've outgrown it. Kinda like Walnut Hill, where I realized that I can count my friends from there on one hand. Same deal pretty much. I still think it's a great Bible study and I'd encourage you to go... if you're like 18-20. I do go to a Bible study on Thursday nights at the Prestons' house, which is good. But I'm not going tonight because they're talking about "tongues" and... *shudders*. Ick.

My parents are coming to visit in a couple weeks... YAY!!! My mom is still smoke free, it has been 7 months. Just in case you were wondering :)

OH! So back to my job. I love old people who can't spell. And I mean that seriously. It's adorable how they make the effort to write the words, even though they couldn't be spelled more incorrectly if they tried. Such as "dicbetie" for "diabetes". One guy's test log which he typed said "DIABETTTES TEST LOG"... lol. My favorite was this, mainly for the LOL factor: "Jerry is blind. He can't sine this papper. I am his mother. He testes his blood sugar 6 tims a day." LOL TESTES. I can't really ridicule them because it's not their fault if they can't spell (anymore?), but TESTES!!! is funny no matter what. There are also the pissed off ones who want us to "Stop the harrassment now!!!" and who "have never seen a company like you in all of my 78 years". OLD PEOPLE MAKE MY DAY!!!!

Anyway that is it for now :)

P.S. Happy birthday to [livejournal.com profile] chevygirl0425 even though it was yesterday and you don't read this probably. I hope it was super and you didn't cry!
bellapalmera: (Default)
So far at my new job I've been doing a lot of filing of medical records. Among the interesting things that are found in medical records are: Death certificates, blood sugar test logs with GROSS stains on them, and notes from some very pissed off customers (most of whom are old). The oldest person whose records I've come across so far is 96 years old; the youngest is 3. I think someone I know's mom is one of their customers. People have very weird names, and there are a LOT of old people named Dorothy. My boss's name is Dorothy, but I haven't met her yet so I have no clue if she's old. My maternal grandmother's name is Dorothy. She would be turning 99 this year if she were still alive... I'd say that qualifies as old. I like the people in the medical records department. There are a lot of diabetic men with erectile dysfunction. (The previous 2 statements are 100% unrelated to each other.) So yup, the job is going well. Maybe some day I will get to work in the department I am actually assigned to? LOL.

Jenn DID in fact have her baby on April 1st. Hurray! His name is Alistair Lewis (last name) and he is stinkin adorable. I should take a walk over to Jenn & Dan's apartment and meet this kid. I just had a totally random thought... Dan works at Starbucks, do you think he will put coffee in the baby bottles? Hahahahaha.

I might be going to Sarasota tomorrow, which is exciting because I haven't been there. I've driven through there but never actually visited the place. Does anyone know what we can do there besides drop something off that Brian is selling, and go to the beach? *looks at [livejournal.com profile] shypoet* ;) That will be exciting since I have absolutely NO plans this weekend, so if I go tomorrow then I will have plans. w00t.

Hey guess what? My parents are coming to visit on May 9th until the 15th. Yay!!! This means that a)I get to spend Mother's day with my mother, and b)they will get to meet Brian! (I typed "Brain" again... no, I am NOT dating Penny Gadget's freakin dog!!!) Oh and I will get to see my mom now that she's had hip replacement surgery... not that she will look different, but still.

So that's about it for now. Oh and I'm going to see Brand New on Monday! WAHOO!!! :D

Lamb.

Apr. 7th, 2007 10:42 pm
bellapalmera: (bunny)
I am sorry if you are a vegetarian... but LAMB IS SO GOOD. Yum.

Anyway... not a whole lot has happened since I wrote a real entry. But I do have a couple of pieces of good news:

1)I have a new job! It starts on Monday. It's at some medical place doing clerical stuff. Yay!

2)I believe that my friend Jenn had her baby. It was either on 4/1 or 4/2, I am not sure. They had picked out the name forever ago: Alistair Lewis (last name). Horray! So I don't know if she is home from the hospital yet... I haven't heard from her... but I am glad she had the baby :D

Anyway a zillion people I know are engaged, pregnant, married... etc. I am getting old!!!

Today was my friend Meredith's senior recital... aww my wittle Meredith is all growed up. Haha. She looked beautiful and sang beautifully... I'm sensing a theme here =P It was good to see her since I never do anymore. She is getting married in about a year so yay her.

That is about all that's going on. I hope that you all have a happy Easter, Passover, or anything else you might celebrate in this general time frame :)

woot.

Feb. 15th, 2007 06:39 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
Yay they fixed the voice post thing! I'll make one eventually.

And also, I got a new job that pays lots of money. Sweet!

Voice Post

Jan. 21st, 2007 10:05 am
bellapalmera: (Default)


(LOL, sorry for all the long pauses, but people kept walking out and I feel weird making phone posts when people are in earshot.)
bellapalmera: (Default)
I don't know if they ever said today was a call-in day, but I got there and the note on the time dock said "Check with Connie before clocking in" (she's my boss). So I checked w/her and she sent me back home due to lack of work. Ha! But seeing how I got home at 2:30 am, I kinda need the extra sleep (which I will go get after typing this.)

So anyway last night I freakin FINALLY hung out with Matt. I think the reason I was there so long is because a lot of the time was boring. Not his fault, just that I was bored w/certain video games they (he and his roommates) were playing. Like this Star Wars one... what the heck do I know about Star Wars? Oh right, nothing. And I sucked at the game anyway. There was some other one where you killed zombies... that was fun. Then we played Mario Kart for like 50 hours and I won a few times in the Bob-omb Blast level. That was my favorite... very colorful :) (Matt and his roommates still pwn3d me and all... but I'm very proud of my 4 wins ok?!?!?!) Oh my gosh, his roommate Fred is super good at DDR. I didn't play because I didn't feel like exerting energy, haha. So anyway overall it was fun and much needed, really. Yay :)

My mom is 3 weeks smoke-free! YEAH!!!

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:01 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios