Oh, cat.

May. 22nd, 2012 07:21 am
bellapalmera: (Default)
Dear Joselle:

Silly kitty for not peeing in the litter box. But if you're going to pee somewhere outside the box, at least you picked a damn good bad place to do it.

Love,
Mommy.

---

You guize she peed on my toilet paper lolololol
bellapalmera: (Default)
I should have known when I typed "googleocm" instead of "google.com" that things could only go downhill.

bellapalmera: (Default)
[Error: unknown template qotd]

Really, LJ? You have 15 hours and 45 minutes to do better than this. Bring it!

Oh, lulz.

Mar. 30th, 2010 10:08 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
Today I got in the elevator with this woman who had just been outside smoking. Smelled like smoke, pack of cigarettes in hand, obvious. And she went to the 2nd floor, which bothers the hell out of me unless you have some sort of apparent medical condition that prevents you from taking the stairs up one stinkin' floor. And you know what she says? "This pollen's going to kill me!"

Yes. Uh-huh. The pollen. That's exactly what you're going to die from.

*facepalm*

I mean, obviously smokers know that it's bad for them and all, but... lol.
bellapalmera: (Default)
/has been waiting for 3008th post to say that. Lame. :D

Anyway all I have to say right now is, why is the "free hug coupon" 99 cents? Epic fail, LJ.
bellapalmera: (Default)
I just sneezed at church and the entire congregation laughed at me. Fml. Lol.
bellapalmera: (Default)
http://www.newstimes.com/latestnews/ci_12151349

That building has just been sitting there chillin' for like 2 years. My parents are always like WHY IS NOTHING IN THERE. That Bennigans, back when it was open, definitely had plenty of customers. Stupid owners. It could have stayed open at least long enough for all the other Bennigans to close too. (Maybe longer, it looks like it might have been franchised.) So I am excited for whenever this case gets settled and something new can FINALLY go in there. I mean they haven't even taken down the Bennigans signage the whole time! How lame.
bellapalmera: (Default)
OMG FINALLY!!!!!!!!

After 7+ years of being "smellmyfeet" it was SO time.

I made "smellmyfeet" when I was an immature 18 year old. Now I am an immature 25 year old and I figured it was time for a change. And honestly, I've wanted to do this for about 4 years or so, and I just renewed my account so I figured since I was giving LJ my moniez anyway... yeah. I CAN HAZ NEW NAME!

Eep :D I will have to get used to this.

New layout forthcoming.

ETA: OMG I am so stupid. I selected the "remove friends-of" option, thinking that if I did that with the "keep friends" option it would just get rid of my non-mutual friends. OH NO IT DEFINITELY DELETED ALL OF YOU. I am sorry everyone!!!!! Good thing I only have 43 friends listed... and one of them is myself, and one of them is Brian and I just logged into his account and re-added myself for him, lol. Epic fail!!!

SON OF ETA: I was going to change my AIM name to this too and it was all "bellapalmera is not available try again" and I was like CRAP but then I was like wait, maybe I signed up for it a long time ago so nobody else would take it, and I tried to log in and it WORKED! Hahaha I am a daggone genius.
bellapalmera: (Default)


THAT IS GENIUS!!!!
bellapalmera: (wtf)
Yesterday I went to take a shower, and my apt is cold so I left the bathroom door open thinking my hot shower would warm it up a little. THE FRIGGING SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF. That has never happened before. I shower with the door open all the time and that has not happened. Heck, my smoke alarm didn't even go off during the epic mac n cheese incident when there was actual smoke filling up half my apartment. Um, wtf.

LJ is slow.

Feb. 5th, 2009 05:51 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
Today has been weird!

1. I went to Wendy's and got some chicken nuggets and asked for no sauce. So I get my food and there is Sweet N Sour sauce. Oh well, whatever, they accidentally gave me sauce. So I look at my receipt and it says "BBQ Sauce". So not only did they give me sauce when I didn't want it, they gave me the wrong sauce that I didn't want. GOOD JOB WENDY'S.

2. I got a phone call from the apartment complex I'm moving to that they are putting me in a different apartment now because the one I was going to be in, the tenant decided to stay. But they are still going to charge me the same rent which is awesome because the rent for the apartment I'm now moving into was supposed to be an extra $80/mo! I cannot afford that, so thank God they are going to keep my rent the same!!!

3. We got this fax at work today and the cover sheet had a sentence that said "This facsimile, including the cover sheet, contains ___ pages." Whoever sent the fax filled in the blank with "alot". Hahahahaha. The best part was that the pages of the document were NUMBERED. But then we got like 3 more faxes from them and they just kept using the same cover sheet, so I went from thinking it was hilarious to finding it kinda rude. If you're gonna be like that, just leave the blank blank!
bellapalmera: (Default)
OMG. I finally got used to the concept that people born in my year (1983) were turning 25, and then it had to go and become 2009 and now my friend Nada is 26 and Angela is going to be 26 in 4 days. WHAT.

Stop confusing me, time! =P
bellapalmera: (Default)
So yesterday morning I heated up a Hot Pocket for breakfast. This morning I found out I forgot to eat it. Whoops. It was still chillin in my microwave. It is now BFF w/my garbage disposal.
bellapalmera: (Default)
So, my new job is going well so far now that training is over. Tuesday was very interesting though and deserves its own paragraph...

I figured that since I start my shift at 10am, I could leave at 9:30 without a problem since most people don't work 10-7 and thus everyone would be at work already. WRONG!!!!! I was 25 minutes late for work. FAIL. So then I went to Sonic for lunch and I sat with my key turned enough so my clock on my radio would be displayed and I'd know what time it was. Apparently this causes battery death :| Fortunately, the person next to me let me hook my jumper cables up to their car. Unfortunately, I was half an hour late from lunch. EPIC FAIL. Fortunately my boss didn't kill me. She even let me come in an hour early on Wednesday to make up for it. Score!

Anyway, everyone keeps telling me how good I'm doing. This is awesome for my self esteem, but at the same time what if this is as good as I ever do? Hopefully I will continue to perform well and get faster and stuff. I do think that being consistently given files instead of just intermittently will help my numbers. Oh and I like my coworkers so far too! (Yeah, I said so far, haha.)

I just got my first paycheck deposited into my account! YEAH! MONEY! WOOHOO!!!! I set up the direct deposit so that $25/week would go into savings. So this is forcing me to save money. I definitely need to rebuild my savings account.
bellapalmera: (Default)
OK, so someone asked a question about whiskey in TQC, and I of course know nothing of such drastic forms of alcohol, but I had this to say:

"The only thing I know about mixing stuff with whiskey is that there's a drink called a boiler maker which involes wheer and biskey. HAHAHA, look at that... I realized what I was typing after about "wh" but decided to keep it going because it was funny. ANYWAY. I don't like beer OR whiskey (or wheer or biskey) so I can't imagine mixing 2 gross stubsances WHAT THE HELL WHEN DID I BECOME DYSLEXIC? would taste any good."

WOW. This from the girl who doesn't drink... sober as a doorknob while typing this... niiice.

So about my title: One of my team members quit today. He actually hadn't been to work for like 3 days, came in Wednesday, didn't come in yesterday, and today came and quit. I was really sad. I obviously don't know anyone THAT well yet because I've only been there a month (my monthiversary is tomorrow), but I realized that I really like all of them and would be sad if any of them quit. So if anyone else on Team 3 is reading this (shyeah right)... DON'T QUIT! STAYYYY FOREVER!!! lol. My days just won't be the same without hearing Matt ask "Traci, are you having a bad day?" (Because I usually am when he asks that, haha.) Oh and "Shorty the Pimp" is Amanda's nickname for him. We'll miss ya, Matt!

I want to type more stuff but I am out of things to say... lol.
bellapalmera: (retarded)
I do not know what led me to believe that the concert I just bought a ticket for...

a)was on May 2
b)featured Jimmy Eat World

...and I also do not know why the FYE people did not correct my stupid face when I said "I'd like one Taking Back Sunday ticket for May 2." It's a good thing April 25 is also a Monday or I'd be a whole lot more pissed off. (Because, ya know, Ticketmaster tickets are non-refundable!) Also, it happens that Jimmy Eat World is playing pretty much every date on the tour EXCEPT the Tampa date. Who DOES that? So I'm pretty ticked right now, even though Anberlin is really good and "Taking Back Sunday is the important band anyway". Oh and it also makes me not feel that it's as worth the $27.20 as it was when I was under the impression that I would be seeing Jimmy Eat World. (I simply know/like more of their music than that of Anberlin and whoever The Format is.) So in conclusion, I am an idiot and I pretty much gypped myself. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(On the other hand, this entry gives me a chance to pimp my new icon that I got from Kachina... yay!)
bellapalmera: (Default)
so some weird things have been happening to me today!

the first is that i went to the USF library and when i went to get my $ out to pay for a visitor pass, it was a $5 bill and when i straightened it out it ripped right in half! that sucked!

then right now i just got food in the grille and i pretty much had a total brain fart. i totally couldn't find the straws. they were pretty much right in front of my face, but i started freaking out (internally) like whoa dude where are the straws?!?!?!?! and then i think i took the wrong cheese quesadilla back to my food! i definitely lost my potato chips :( at least it was another cheese quesadilla and not like a burger or something. i hope the guy who's food i accidentally stole, got my food and took that. he deserves my chips for me being such a space cadet!!! the fries are REALLY good though so i cant complain too much. i think he definitely noticed because there was a ketchup lid in the basket thing that our food comes in, and i thought it had just accidentally gotten dropped there but i think it was his cuz he was filling up a ketchup container. so when i moved the lid he was like "ahhh" but i wasn't looking that hard so i thought he like spilled the ketchup or something. ah i am so retarded! oh well :)
bellapalmera: (pie)
HAHA they accidentally hit the "evacuate" button instead of the "weekly test" button... i'm sorry, its probably not funny... but they were like "this evacuation starts at 2:10 and ends at 3:10", and it probably would take that long to get out of CT anyway... and who would want to do anything to CT? lol. ok, sorry...

in other news, i need to learn more spanish so i can tell the cleaning lady to buzz off! don't get me wrong, i appreciate that they clean our bathrooms and all that crap, but do NOT joke with me about how my trash is going to attract "ratónes y cucarachas", and DO NOT TOUCH ME! do i LOOK like i am laughing? pretty sure smiles and laughter can transcend language barriers. oh, and it turns out that my suitemate's room is not any better than mine when it comes to the level of crap on her floor. but really, can't she move HER stuff once in a while? ugh, that is the ONLY reason i shouldn't have skipped class. oh and the worst part is that she came when i was going to the bathroom! yeah that's not her fault but geeze, don't stand outside my door and look at me like something's wrong with me because i had to take a crap! come on now.

oh and the other day at walmart i ended up meeting this girl who lives 2 doors down the hall from me... she totally knew who i was and we were talking and i was like "so do you go to UT?" she was like um i live down the hall from you. i felt stupid, but she was nice so that's cool.

AND MY NAME IS NOT "TRAH-SEE". I AM AMERICAN. I HAVE AN AMERICAN NAME. DON'T TRY TO PRONOUNCE IT WHEN YOU KNOW YOU HAVE THE IMPROPER ACCENT TO DO SO. ESPECIALLY WHEN I AM ALREADY MAD AT YOU FOR TOUCHING ME!

i'm ok with people who speak spanish... just not this one!

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:32 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios