bellapalmera: (retarded)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
So I'm pretty much a horrible person. Nobody else does what I do for the stupid shit reasons that I do it.

St. Pete doesn't have an Old Navy. What the hell is that about... yeah, it's pretty lame despite the rest of the story I'm about to tell. So I went to the one in Bradenton. Well there was this item of clothing that I wanted, but they didn't have it. Other stores did though. To shorten this story since it's going to end up being long, the one in Port Richey had it. Now I don't know how familiar y'all are with Florida geography, so here's a little bit of a lesson for ya...



Yeah, you're reading that right. Add that I didn't entirely go the way Mapquest suggested, and got lost and had to turn around a few times. I'm a fucking psycho, basically. So I got my article of clothing that I don't deserve and shouldn't have bothered going to such great lengths to get, OR should have tried to obtain earlier because...

OK, this is the clincher. Get ready for some serious mental health issues right here.

...I wanted to wear it tomorrow with a skirt that I said I was going to wear at Christmas Conference but I didn't, and I'm doing it for a boy who needs no impressing and I'm not even trying to impress him anyway, I'm just OCD about the fact that I talked about this random article of clothing so much and I want to prove it exists before he leaves.

WHO DOES THAT?????

Wow, so at least something funny happened in Port Richey: I'm sitting there eating a slice of pizza. Someone runs by and I don't really think anything of it, but then someone else runs by - a nicely dressed semi-old guy - and yells "SECURITY!!!!" at the top of his lungs. I look at the other person who had just run by and it's a really skinny white dude with NO SHIRT ON. So I don't know what was going on there but it was kind of amusing.

Now I really don't know why God even let me HAVE the shirt in the first place because, well, you read it. I couldn't get off that easy, ya know? On my way to the mall, Leah had called me about how people were going to a movie at 8:30 and I was like oh yeah, I can totally get there by 8:30! Well then I locked my keys in the car at a gas station. Seriously, I am the biggest moron in the world for re-attaching my keys to my purse when I wasn't even bringing the purse with me. So I called AAA and they said they'd send someone within an hour. I DIDN'T HAVE AN HOUR THANK YOU! I had wanted to stop at home and drop my stuff off and change and ya know, RELAX!!!!! So that didn't happen. I was asking pretty much everyone that came in if they could help me before AAA got there. Oh, the cashier tried to help me because she thought she had a coat hanger in her car. (What good would that be if she locked her OWN keys in the car though???) Anyway AAA came at 7:37 so I figured I'd get there by 8:30.

Well, I didn't.

I figured hey, there's 15 minutes of previews. I walked up to the box office at 8:49 so I guess I would have missed part of it anyway. But I had left my wallet in my car!!!! So I had to walk all the way back to my stupid car. I didn't get into the movie until 9:00 and I couldn't find anyone! So I sat in the back by myself, which I didn't mind that much since it was just a movie and it's not like those are very social DURING the movie anyway. When the movie ended, I found everyone... it turned out there was like 10 people! I was totally looking for 3 or 4, so that was kind of embarrassing. And then everyone left right away, which I was kind of expecting but it still sucked because that's the second time that's happened to me where I've been late to a movie and then I didn't even get to talk to anyone! Oh, sorry, I did talk to people TO ASK THEM FOR MONEY BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE ENOUGH IN MY FREAKING BANK ACCOUNT TO GO TO AN ATM MACHINE AND STUPID ING DIRECT WON'T GIVE MY CHECKING ACCOUNT THE "TWO VERY SMALL DEPOSITS" I NEED TO CONFIRM THE LINK TO THE SAVINGS ACCOUNT!!!!! James gave me a penny... and I'm sorry but I did not appreciate that. Not just because it didn't help (oh yeah, and people at the gas station were telling me to break my window to get into my car... how about I break your fucking faces???) but because it really just wasn't funny. James and I are NOT friends anymore, and not just because of that. That's another story though. (And I made this a public entry, but DON'T mention any of that to him.) So anyway parking ended up only being $2 for me (OH YEAH THAT'S RIGHT BECAUSE I WAS LATE! Sorry, I just realized that now.), so if any of you kind souls who lent me money would like to be paid back, I still have a dollar's worth of your change.

I figured I'd put this outside the cut for those of you who didn't bother reading all that, but when I first got into the movie and sat in the back, I pretty much just cried for 10 minutes. I'd had a stressful day, and I kinda realize that I really hate myself. I have for a while. I hate the parts of me that came out today, and I hate who I am as a Christian too because honestly I'm not much of anything. I hate who I am as a college graduate because I have nothing but a diploma to show for it after almost 9 months. I hate who I am as a friend because I try too hard to convince myself that people like me; and even though they might, I still never feel like anyone does (except a few people). I invite myself to so many things and I never leave happy because I still go away feeling unwanted. Being away for 7 months probably has that effect on things, but I've felt like that since the middle of junior year. Anyway, there are other things, but that's how I feel. And the other thing that makes me mad was that none of what I did today was worth doing. It's not worth it to drive 75 miles just for a shirt. It's not worth it to see a movie when you get there half an hour late. It's not worth it to try and hang out with people when they're all leaving anyway (I'm not mad at anyone for that, it's just a circumstantial thing). I know that Jesus is worth it, I just don't know what's stopping me from reaching out to Him.

Well, that was a long sob story. A bit of a pity party and even a pitch for a little bit of attention. But most of it did come from how I really feel, so there ya go... I put myself out there.

Date: 2006-01-15 12:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] spookg.livejournal.com
Hating yourself isn't going to make you feel any better, hun. You aren't perfect. No one is. Silly emotions like love blind us to peoples' faults and excuse them. Doesn't mean you aren't deserving of something, or what you do is ridiculous. That is what you use to justify the problems you've constructed in your mind to bring you down.

Cheer up.

I promise that your sun will rise again, and you'll look back on this and laugh at how you used to be.

Date: 2006-01-15 01:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
Oh man, that supersucks. But hey, I'm sure lots of people would drive so far just to impress somebody. I know I would.
And it was Old Navy, haha. What was the article of clothing? Post a link or photo!

What does AAA do to get into locked cars? In Canada, it's called DAA. Explain that one.

Date: 2006-01-15 02:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
The problem was I'm not even trying to impress him, I just him to see the skirt that I made SUCH a huge deal about at ACC and then didn't even wear.

They use a slim jim and a piece of wire about as wide as a coat hanger, shove it down the side of your window, and voilah!

Date: 2006-01-15 04:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
Oh cool. I want a slim jim! They should make them so they can attach to the underside of your car so everyone can have one.

Hahaha...why didn't you wear it?!

Date: 2006-01-15 05:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
It looked stupid with every shirt I had packed. Nothing was dressy enough to look right with it.

Date: 2006-01-15 11:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
LOL! I totally know what that's like. I have shirts that I will absolutely never pair with certain jeans, that type of thing. And I know it's all in my head, but I will never pair specific things together.

Not saying yours is all in your head, I just know most clothing issues are all psychological.
You should have worn the stripey Old Navy shirt and been like, "I know CANADIANS who wear this shirt...impressed, eh? Eh? Like Canada? Eh?"

Date: 2006-01-15 06:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
"I just him to see" = "I just wanted him to see". Go grammar!

Date: 2006-01-15 11:09 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
omg wut a dum tipo. even my kat is smrtr then dat.

hahaha

Date: 2006-01-15 11:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
LOL It would help if I was logged in when I tried to make a lame comment!

Date: 2006-01-15 02:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lilitalia9.livejournal.com
Don't be hard on yourself about the not having a job thing...it really is hard to find something!! Not all of us are accountants or want to take any job selling insurance just so we can say we have a "real job." It is frustrating though, but we'll all def. pull through.

As far as the shirt thing goes, girls are allowed to do that...plain and simple :).

Smile!

Date: 2006-01-15 10:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ruri-kaichou.livejournal.com
Cheer up. I'm sorry it was such a crappy day for you. When overall circumstances are stressful as it is, the little things that annoy are that much annoying, tenfold. Everything will turn out fine. It may take a little time but it will happen.
I think everyone's been to hell and back. Just plow through and you'll be fine. Not to mention you have lots of friends who are with you.

Also, finding a job is a very hard thing. Degree or no degree. It's just hard, period. Just keep at it, you'll find one. And if push comes to shove, you can apply for any old job and stay there until you find the job you want.

The less stress on yourself the better. I promise things will start looking better. One step at a time and don't forget to smile. =D

And lastly, we're all a little foolish when trying in impress the opposite sex. We're entitled. XD

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:48 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios