So about an hour ago I called Brian, and he had to go because he was making tea. Which my immediate instinct was "WTF, you can't talk on the phone and drink tea at the same time?" But I chalked it up to family hanging out time. So an hour later he gets on AIM and asks if IM is ok, and I said that there was one thing I wanted to call him about but other than that, yes. Well apparently the tea needs 5 minutes to steep. Um, wtf it took you an hour to figure that out? Well apparently "tea takes time to drink" ok but an HOUR? And I can't call him during the 5 minutes the tea needs to steep because he is watching his siblings. So then I thought well maybe they are making another pot of tea and THAT needed 5 minutes to steep but I cannot get a straight answer out of him and since it's IM I can't tell if the answer he did give was sarcastic or not.
TL;DR version: Brian is being an idiot because of tea.
Update: He is not making more tea. He was just saying that NEXT time he makes tea they will steep it for 5 more minutes. See, I can admit when I am wrong!
I was going to marry someone who argues with me about TEA.
TEA!!!!!
TL;DR version: Brian is being an idiot because of tea.
Update: He is not making more tea. He was just saying that NEXT time he makes tea they will steep it for 5 more minutes. See, I can admit when I am wrong!
I was going to marry someone who argues with me about TEA.
TEA!!!!!
no subject
Date: 2009-01-11 11:53 pm (UTC)God, I love tea. I think I'm going to get some.
no subject
Date: 2009-01-12 12:22 am (UTC)