UGH.

Mar. 22nd, 2008 10:11 am
bellapalmera: (Default)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
OK, we all know my hygiene sucks anyway. The last time I took a shower in my own shower, the cold water knob broke. So I can't use my own shower because only the hot works and I don't feel like burning my skin off. I used Brian's shower a few days ago since, ya know, I needed a shower. So I called the maintenance people Thursday (after I'd finally had a chance to get all the stuff off my bathroom floor [not only do I have sucky hygiene but I'm also a slob]) and THEY HAVEN'T COME YET. WTF PEOPLE I NEED TO SHOWER. I haven't had time to use Brian's shower. I'm going to have to go to WORK because they have a fitness center with locker rooms that have SHOWERS. Who the fuck goes to work on Saturday just to take a shower? The only reason I'm doing that is because I'm going to be over there anyway, since Daymelis is having a bbq. (It's going to rain today, btw... hopefully this does not ruin the bbq.) And yes, I am going to call the maintenance people back when I'm done posting this and be all WTF I NEED SHOWER PLZ.

Edit: I called them and apparently they were closed yesterday and had a lot of emergencies Thursday, and they only do emergencies on Saturdays, so he MIGHT come today but probably not until Monday. Because if I can't take a shower, I can take a bath. Um, right, because submerging my body into scalding hot water totally isn't worse than having scalding hot water flowing from my showerhead onto my body. *Facepalm*

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 05:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios