bellapalmera: (Default)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
I did a LOT of laundry. I probably should have broken it down into more loads, but due to limited space I washed 3 loads. Then I tried to dry 3 loads. None of them dried. I re-dried everything except the towels (they weren't quite dry, but oh well)... split that into 4 loads though. Well 2 of THEM didn't dry so I am re-drying those two loads in the dryers of the ones that DID dry. It didn't even feel like the dryers had been on for the 2 that did not dry. Waste of my damn money. Good thing that I got $20 worth of quarters!!! Haha. So let's see... 3 wash, 9 dry... what a ratio.

I won't see Matt for > 2 weeks because he is going home (aka Wisconsin). Which I am very happy for him but I will miss him, haha. And like I said, he is getting back the same day that Brian is coming to visit. Yay for 2 people I think are super getting back to the Tampa Bay area on the same day! (Still a bit "WTF"ed by it, but I think I'll live.)

CHRIS STEFKO IS GOING BACK TO MICHIGAN AND I DON'T APPROVE. Just thought I'd share that one. He leaves the day I get back from CT. Thanks, punk. =P

Also, Matt F. is in town and I don't get to see him. I love when I leave people voice mails and they do not call back! Oh, I also love that I just realized my phone has been off for many hours so maybe I should check that out before I get mad.

::insert pause while Traci checks phone::

Yeah, see, the little "you have a voicemail" sound hasn't gone off. My frustration stands. =P

Anyway check out what time it is. I'm not going to bed because what's the point? I tried to get the whole laundry dealio done BEFORE going out, but clearly that didn't happen. Oh well. And then I went to see Rocky 6 or whatever and that didn't end until like 1am. By then I was like "Yeah, I have to re-dry clothes AND pack... sleep? Pshhh. Mario Kart w/Matt and his roommates is WAY more important than sleep." Hehehe. So I will definitely be stopping at Starbucks before work and getting a super sized something with mega expresso in it. I don't care if it's not spelled/said that way, so there. =P

I probably won't read this at all until like Wednesday... Merry Christmas, kids! :D

Date: 2006-12-22 08:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
i got your card!!!! thank you!! i laughed at your little story

Date: 2006-12-22 09:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
Wow, so I remember writing a story, and unfortunately I forget what the story was. Crap. Oh yes, snowmen that don't have carrot noses! Heh.

Date: 2006-12-22 09:50 pm (UTC)

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:30 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios