Hahaha...your voice post amused me. Especially when you imitated the DMV officer's "no." And when you went, "I'm 23...ahyuck!" Okay, you didn't really laugh like that but it was still funny.
Haha I probably DID laugh like that. Oh my gosh, the lady was PSYCHO!!!! She talked to herself and everything. But she was very sweet, aside from that ridiculous "no".
It's funny they wouldn't let you keep it. In Ontario you got a temporary/paper license and they'd put a sticker on your current card that said "valid photo ID only" which means you can keep it, although I think you're really supposed to throw it out. Then a few weeks later you get your real license which is all pretty and spiffy.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-20 03:22 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-10-20 03:31 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-10-20 03:59 am (UTC)