bellapalmera: (i win!)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
OK, ignore the part about no Myspace/Facebook haha. But I have managed to not go on AIM. I'm going for one week of no AIM, see if anyone notices. (And by anyone, I mean... you know.)

How come every time I make a new friend they have to move? This is bothering me immensely. I don't smell that bad. Haha, but seriously... Brian moved to GA. Kasey is moving to NC. Lynyrd might be moving to MD. What is this crap?!

Speaking of Kasey, she had a game night at her house on Saturday night and it was mucho fun. The FUNNIEST THING EVER happened, but it was also the MOST OFFENSIVE THING EVER so I'll put it behind a cut. We were playing Scattergories and the letter was N. So on the particular list we were doing, one of the categories was "Things that are black"... I don't think I need to explain any further. So that particular word pops into my mind and I go "OMG! That's horrible! I can't put that!" and then like 5 seconds later, this guy Andy goes "Oh, wow! Nobody put that for number 5!" We couldn't stop laughing for like 5 minutes. We were both like, "We are so going to Hell for thinking that!" Don't worry, nobody said the word or put it as an answer. I hate that word and think it should be banned from existence. But just the fact that someone else was on my wavelength made it hilarious. And I haven't had a moment like that in a looooong time, so thank you Andy! Haha. Other than that, we played this game called "Fact or Crap" which I didn't think was that fun but I won so I guess that makes it better. And then me and Kasey played Nark. I might have completely pwned her azz at that game... I feel bad because she didn't win any rounds. Oops! But if other people were there, I wouldn't have won any rounds either. So let me have my moment ok?!?!?!?! =P

Tonight I am going to Jannus Landing to see Catch 22 and Less Than Jake. It's funny because I started listening to their CD's again recently and I was like I wonder if they're coming to Tampa/St. Pete anytime soon... and I look on LTJ's site and see they're BOTH coming in the SAME CONCERT in like 4 days or something. (However long ago I looked at it.) Anyway I'm not there yet because I don't give a crap about the other 2 bands and if doors were at 6:30 then the show probably started around 7 which means Catch 22 won't be on until AT LEAST 8:30. I've got time.

I am also ridiculously obsessed with the song "Suspension" by Mae. I had it on repeat at work today and Tuesday. That song majorly describes my feelings about you-know-who. Especially the second verse. Wow.

Well, I smell bad so I need to take a shower. Before anyone gets confused as to why I'd shower BEFORE a show, I'm planning on chillin' in the back tonight. I'm not in a big "get thrown around by crazy teenagers" mood. =P

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios