bellapalmera: (Default)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
OK, I feel better now. Thanks for the reassurance, Angela and Susan :) Anyway I did call him last night to hang out and he was tired, BUT, he did call me later to tell me he finally signed up for CPA review. That's a big deal to him so if he called me to tell me about it that's probably a good sign =P Whatever, I can't analyze this.

My job is pretty cool... I mean it's boring as all hell but I love that it's so easy and I even love that they're Nazi's about punctuality, breaks, security, pretty much everything really. I need that kind of structure. I like my co-workers too. The girl I started with, Carmelle, is a sweetheart and it's her first job EVER (she just graduated high school) so she's excited about that I guess. The other girl who started the next day, I think her name is Melanie, she is cool too. They both thought I was younger than I am... see, I TOLD you! One of the boss-type people, James, is a cool guy and he's not bad looking. Not that I would ever go for anyone I worked with but it's good to have hot people at your job. Hahaha! There's another boss-type, Brian, who is sarcastic about 99% of the time so I never know when he actually means something... it's pretty funny. Oh and I'm starting to like the cafeteria, but I definitely can't eat there every day. Do I really want to spend $80 a month on salad? I don't think so!

OH! So I forget if I mentioned this (probably not since I've been really vague about EVERYTHING except Alberto lately), but I went to my old apartment the other day and tried to talk w/the landlord in person but he wasn't there (duh, why should he actually be at his apartment... lol) and so I left a note. He actually forwarded it to the person I need to talk to and I got an email from that person! So I'm getting my deposit back... well, part of it anyway since I'm a slob, but at least someone finally acknowledged that I exist, and if I still don't get it back I can just email the crap out of him =P haha.

I went to a wedding on Sunday... it was fun! I love that they just planned the entire thing in about 4 weeks and it was such a success. Further proof that when God really wants something to happen, it is GOING to happen!!! Haha, I love weddings. I have about 50 zillion pictures that I will post on my Dot Photo thing eventually.

All floodable apparati in my apartment have been fixed. FINALLY! First it was my toilet, then it was my toilet again (but caused by my shower), then it was my air conditioning. AHHH!!!! It is never good when the a/c breaks in AUGUST!!!! Fortunately it works now so I can stay cool. And I can shower. And I can pee. Excellent!

Let's see- boy, new job, wedding, apartment, landlord... yup I think I covered everything.

Ask questions! That sounds fun.

Date: 2006-08-12 05:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] comitto.livejournal.com
Oh man, I get the same thign with my age.
I went with my brother to the Brand New concert. He's 16. Guess who got IDed to make sure they were allowed to enter the concert because it was a 16+ show, and guess who got stopped on the way in because the guard thought he forgot to give him a 21+ bracelet?

Date: 2006-08-12 05:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
HA. That's hilarious. Carmelle thought I was 18 or 19. Then again, Lynyrd thought I was 25. But if you've seen his IM excerpts that I've posted you might realize he's not all there... haha.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:30 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios