bellapalmera: (Default)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
Ha, I went to get my stuff from CP, and they pretty much begged me to come back. I have until this afternoon to decide, and I think I'm gonna do it.

These are the reasons why I left...

~I wasn't growing
~My boss made me feel like $h!t
~Wanted more pay (probably the least of the reasons but its true)
~I suck at handling the backlash from rude people*

These are the things I liked about working there...

~Good company to work for
~I like my coworkers
~I did like some aspects of the job

*OK about this: If one more f@#$ing person tells me I need to stop taking things personally I'll punch them. I don't feel personally offended by the content of what people are saying, I am just pissed off that people think it's okay to conduct themselves the way they do in professional situations. (Not that the way I quit was professional, I know that, but I was nice about it? Whatever.) If you're going to be on the phone with someone, and you are representing your company, BE F@#$ING NICE.

Anyway, I think I'm going to go back. It's better than not having a job, and plus if they did hire me for real (supposedly I was on the list) there'd be benefits and stuff. They said they can put me on a different team too (aka different boss... yesss). So yeah, I think I'll do it.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios