bellapalmera: (squirrel)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
HAHAHAHA. I just called in sick to work, ok... I feel SUPER though. There is nothing wrong with me. I'm even almost not tired! I just don't feel like going today.

Perhaps today will be spent sending out my resume for another job... and/or cleaning.

Actually, speaking of cleaning (this will make sense eventually), let me tell y'all what I've been up to lately since that's why I have one of these stupid things anyway. Hehe. And sorry, but the name "Alberto" will come up wayyyy too much in the following paragraphs, just go with it.

I'm gonna copy and paste this part from somewhere else so deal with it:

My 4th of July was ridiculous in the best way possible!

I locked my keys in the car Monday night. My spare key was not in my purse. Why? Because I'd already locked the keys in the car TWICE that day and either forgot to put it back or it fell out (I think the latter, considering where it ended up being). So Alberto was a super boyfriend and drove me all over the place to buy coat hangers to break into my car with, but they didn't work. I kinda got stuck at his place (oh, darn... lol) and the next morning he had a much better hanger, but that STILL didn't work. So we decided to break into my back door of my apartment. It turned out I had left it unlocked anyway!!! Hallelujah!!! hahaha so I got my key (it was on my floor), we got my car, and it was all good.

So anyway later that day a bunch of my friends and I hung out at the beach. I had to drive through a thunderstorm to get there. I stopped at the grocery store, and when I left the store the storm caught back up with me. Then I stopped at 7-11 and when I left 7-11 the storm had caught back up with me AGAIN! When I got to the beach it was POURING and of course I had to go find all my friends... in the rain... haha. Turns out they were all in a parking garage. Everyone was partying in the parking garage because of the rain! Fortunately the storm only lasted for like half an hour, so we went back out on the beach. There were lots of fireworks since in FL you can shoot off your own fireworks (I grew up in CT where you couldn't do that, so it's a foreign concept to me). It was so awesome seeing a buttload of fireworks EVERYWHERE! It was also awesome having a boy to watch the fireworks with ;) Hehehe.

Yup, so I will never forget Independence Day 2006... good times!

/copy-paste

Anyway so I don't remember what I did the rest of the week? Probably nothing. Friday was Matt and Amanda's wedding reception (the FL version) and it was a lot of fun. This girl Kim who was @ my table made me get up and dance. Oh and Matt and Amanda had this thing called a dollar dance where girls give Matt $1 and boys give Amanda $1 to dance with them until the next person cuts in. It was good getting to dance w/Matt because we got to talk a little and such. Oh, Amanda's brothers are HILARIOUS. Especially Isaac (who reminds me of Nathan Seta, but I think it's just the hair)... that kid is nuts. He actually danced with Matt during the dollar dance. I definitely had a good time.

Then I went to Alberto's for a bit, he was watching A Clockwork Orange and I've never seen that so I was like STOP THE MOVIE. When I got there it was paused on the funniest thing ever. I took a picture and I'll post it here later. Anyway we re-started the movie and I forced myself through the portion up to where he'd paused it but after that I couldn't stay awake anymore and fell asleep. Danielle, I can totally hear your disappointment in my sleeping during ACO - sorry! Honestly I wasn't really into what I did see, though. It was a little too weird for me.

Saturday Alberto came over to help me clean my pigsty apartment. For those who I haven't said this to, Alberto = Danny Tanner if he was Puerto Rican. My kitchen, dining room, and bedroom look a lot better now. I still have a ton of work to do on the living room. Which is why I will probably do that today, clean up in there, I mean shoot I have 8 extra hours now!

Last night was 727 and Alberto wasn't there since he is sick. (He's going to the doctor today, of his own volition. Point for Alberto! I wonder if he asks directions when he's lost? Nah, that's pushin' it... haha.) Anyway so I had a LOT of fun hangin out with the girls... and the other people who I sat with at Applebees. Oh and let's discuss how Rob is the BIGGEST DORK. Oh gosh, ya know how sometimes someone is so dorky that you're embarrassed for them? Yeah. I like Rob, he's a great speaker and a great man of God and an otherwise cool guy, but man is he a dork! =P Anyway... oh and I did not lock my keys in my car this time.

Re: My current music - I have no idea why that song came into my head, I don't even like it! But I remembered it and I was like OMG WHAT SONG IS THAT???? So I googled it and there ya go.

That's the end of that - my parents are going to be in town on Thursday! Wahoo! (Hence the massive cleaning effort.) Man, they want to meet Alberto... not like spend a whole day with him, just say hi or whatever. I don't know about that... I've only been w/him for like 3 weeks! Oh well.

End of scene!

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:48 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios