bellapalmera: (Default)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
i copied it from my FOD so um yeah!

At 2:20ish, we left for Orlando. (We = me, Susan, Leisha, Angela, and Courtney.) We got to Universal Studios at 3:30 thanks to Angela's speedy driving haha. She did slow down when it rained though, unlike SOME PEOPLE... ahem. We had a lot of time before anyone cool was going on, so we went on the MIB ride which is really cool, you get to simulate like you are killing aliens. And you get points so you are competing against the people in the car next to you. Our car lost, but Angela got the high score in our car, I came in 2nd even though she got almost twice as much as me! Then we ate at this American Graffiti diner and had 6 and 7 dollar burgers because stuff is overpriced at places like Universal Studios. Then we digested lol, then we went on this Hanna Barbera ride that really hurt cause it moved us around a lot. Then we walked around and True Vibe was sound checking, and since Angela and Leisha have been to like 232348623 of their shows and met them and stuff, True Vibe remembers them so the lead singer was talking to them and stuff. It was cool.

Everyone except me wanted to see True Vibe, so they went to see them and get a good spot and stuff while I watched Five Iron Frenzy. I don't remember what the first song they played was because I decided to go to the bathroom like a minute before they went on. Then they played "Handbook For The Sellout" which is a good song. I don't remember the order which they played any other songs but they played Where Zero Meets 15, Pre Ex-Girlfriend, some song I don't know, World Without End, Flowery Song, All That Is Good, The Phantom Mullet, this really cool song that I don't know, Blue Comb, Oh Canada (haha Reese TOTALLY messed up, he asked us all to point at him and say "Reese, you messed up!" it was good stuff), A New Hope, and Every New Day. (Those last 2 were in order.) I only got to mosh to the last 3 songs, but I took a picture of myself moshing lol. Some girl got hurt and I was trying to let her out and I don't think she realized it lol. Anyway, they were so good. Reese kept telling the camera guy don't jump because he was on this tall building haha. Then after they played, the dude who introduced all the bands (who sounds just like Reese when he talks) let people in the front say stuff in the microphone cause they could still hear us and people said "Five Iron Frenzy rules", and "Jesus is awesome", and cool stuff like that. I got to say "Five Iron Frenzy makes me wanna dance!" Some JERK FACE said, "Five Iron Frenzy sucks my nuts!" That is not very nice! Grrrrrr.

So anyway, I went and saw the last 20 minutes of True Vibe cause they're not so bad, and I had to find the others lol. I took a couple pics too. (Oh, I took a LOT of pics of FIF of course.) Before that, I snuck past these barricade things and took pictures of NICKELODEON STUDIOS!!!!!! It was good stuff. And I bought a Nickelodeon Studios shirt. So anyway, Angela found me and I got some water and we all sat down for a bit, and then one of Angela's friends met up with us so that was cool. We saw Rebecca St. James and she was really good, she played "Wait For Me" so I was happy. She also played "Reborn", "Let My Words Be Few", and a lot of other songs I don't remember or even know anyway.

After that, we went and saw Third Day. Now, they are not my favorite band, and I really didn't want to see them. Plus my feet hurt like you wouldn't believe. So I was waiting for a chance to get out of there and go sit down and get water or something. Then they prayed and they played "God Of Wonders" (which is the only song by them I like cause it's a very good song) and I was like dude, I'm not here to see a concert or have comfy feet, I'm here to worship God. What the crap is wrong with me? And I started crying and stuff cause that's how I am lol. But I was getting mad at myself cause after that song, my feet hurt more and I really wanted to get out of there, but then the guy next to me sat down so I sat down too. And I noticed that Leisha had lemonade, hurray! So I drank some. So I didn't have to go anywhere to get what I wanted cause God had put it there for me and I just didn't know it.

After Third Day, we left, but we finally saw my friend Rebecca who called me like 329407124 times cause she was going to originally go with us but then something happened with her friend where they had to leave later. So that was cool. There were other people I didn't get to see like Clarissa and Josh (Campus Crusade people), or this girl Sarah who I know on Live Journal. But that is okay.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:11 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios