bellapalmera: (pikachu!)
[personal profile] bellapalmera
Getting your key stuck in the ignition SUCKS!!!! Fortunately I got it out, but it is bent. So tomorrow I am getting a copy of my UNBENT key made. Hopefully I will not get that key stuck too between now and then!!!

Friday night I went to Smiley's and hung out with the cool kids. I know this guy named Steve and he's a musician and he keeps playing shows that I say I'm going to but then I ended up not going. So this time I went! He writes some good lyrics, man. I want a copy of his CD. Anyway while his show was going on I played "Nark" (otherwise known as Nerts) with Sarah and Erin B. for ummm the whole time, whoops. Sarah beat us so many times that we kicked her out of the game. Afterwards we all went to Steve's house and I watched my friends beat the crap out of each other for a good hour. I don't understand how they can do some of the stuff they did and not have broken bones, but they were enjoying themselves so that's the important thing here.

So today I found out that last night 3 of the girls I was hanging out with on Friday got in a realllly bad car accident. But they are all ok!!!! I am so glad that they are ok. They had to cut off the doors to get a couple of them out of the car... yeah that's how bad it was. I don't even know what to say about that but to thank God that they are all fine.

Tomorrow night I am going to 727 of course... and then Tuesday night we are having a goodbye party for this kid Bryan who is going to Syria for 2 years. HOLY CRAP that's a long time. I'm free Wednesday night lol, but Thursday is Cru and Friday/Sat. is the Women's sleepover and Sunday is the Super Bowl! So it looks like I have a busy week ahead of me... just in case anyone wanted to stalk me after work haha. I hope you all have a fun week too :D

Date: 2006-01-30 09:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
omg you're the third person I've known in 2 weeks whose keys have gotten stuck in the ignition!!! weird.

"smile, you're at smileys!"
"lester?"
"you are SO busted."

(if you don't know that movie you'll probably think I'm on crack."

Date: 2006-01-30 11:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
I already know you're on crack. I'm not familiar with that movie though.

I figured out today that my key doesn't even have to be all the way in the ignition to turn it on... I can stick half of it in, turn the car on, and pull it back out! That scares me a lot.

Date: 2006-01-30 11:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
Cool. Now you can leave your car running AND lock it. You'll never have to turn it off EVER AGAIN! What an energy saver! What a gas waster! Haha.

The movie I quoted was American Beauty. Please tell me you've seen it, if not, you're the one truly on crack. :P

P.S. Everytime at work now when I get a Tampa call (the phone tells you what area the person is in) I'm like "TRACI? IS THAT YOU?" and the person is like "Huh?" Haha, not really, but I always now wonder internally if it'll be you, haha.

Date: 2006-01-31 03:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bellapalmera.livejournal.com
lol awesome. I've called Canada a couple times with my job and I'm like ONTARIO! JAIME LIVES THERE! I have seen parts of American Beauty but not the whole thing.

Date: 2006-01-31 03:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harmer.livejournal.com
Hahaha..you should ask people if they know me. Canadians hate that. Especially because there's like 9 million people who live in Ontario (literally).

You need to see American Beauty ASAP. It's so awesome...I've never met anyone who didn't love it.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:42 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios