(no subject)
Jan. 9th, 2006 12:17 pmWow, let's talk about how awesome life is right now... (Jaime, you will appreciate this... and by appreciate I mean kick my butt...) So I went to pay my AE bill and I wanted to look up the late fee (that's all the bill would have been) to make sure how much it was, and it said my balance was -25.00. That generally means they owe me money, which made no sense. Plus my paper bill was completely wacked out and I didn't understand it. So I called them and it turns out that instead of paying last month's bill late, I had paid this month's bill early! So they removed a late fee! Haha so that rules. I have a feeling that they're gonna be like "Oh, yeah, we were wrong" at some point but as long as I don't have to pay it right now then I'm ok with that!!!
no subject
Date: 2006-01-10 12:17 am (UTC)Even though I accidentally messed up my gift card balance, I knew EXACTLY what the problem was and it took them nearly a month to realize when my order was processed, the gift card had $0 on it. It irritated me but I tried so hard to screw them out of $40, haha.
I want an AE credit card. :( Want. :( (http://www.ae.com/web/browse/product.jsp?rcid=clearance&scid=cat90062&sscid=cat90114&navroot=clearance&productId=0412_6401)