Jan. 11th, 2009

bellapalmera: (Default)
I am feeling a bit better. I guess I just needed a way to get my mind off of things... last night I went to go see "The Curious Case of Benjamin Booton Button" and at first I wasn't really looking forward to seeing a serious movie when I was in a bad mood because I thought it would make me cry, and I was tired of doing that. But hanging out w/Matt, Angie, and Ben for a bit beforehand helped lift my spirits enough to where I decided I could handle it. Fortunately the movie had its funny moments as well. It was a good movie. There is one scene in particular that is extremely reminiscent of "Forrest Gump" and that kinda bothered us all, haha. And yeah, it's really long, but it's not one of those movies that feels as long as it is. And this is going to sound silly but I think my favorite thing was that yeah, Brad Pitt was the leading role, but for most of the movie he didn't really look like himself so that helped because I'm really not a big fan of his!

Unfortunately the cold I was getting over decided to come back and get worse! Stupid piece of crap cold.

lol tea

Jan. 11th, 2009 06:45 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
So about an hour ago I called Brian, and he had to go because he was making tea. Which my immediate instinct was "WTF, you can't talk on the phone and drink tea at the same time?" But I chalked it up to family hanging out time. So an hour later he gets on AIM and asks if IM is ok, and I said that there was one thing I wanted to call him about but other than that, yes. Well apparently the tea needs 5 minutes to steep. Um, wtf it took you an hour to figure that out? Well apparently "tea takes time to drink" ok but an HOUR? And I can't call him during the 5 minutes the tea needs to steep because he is watching his siblings. So then I thought well maybe they are making another pot of tea and THAT needed 5 minutes to steep but I cannot get a straight answer out of him and since it's IM I can't tell if the answer he did give was sarcastic or not.

TL;DR version: Brian is being an idiot because of tea.

Update: He is not making more tea. He was just saying that NEXT time he makes tea they will steep it for 5 more minutes. See, I can admit when I am wrong!




I was going to marry someone who argues with me about TEA.

TEA!!!!!

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios