well, i've probably survived a lot of them, but i never had to DRIVE IN ONE. holy moo cows did it rain last night. it wasn't raining that bad when i left the pier, although it was lightning-ing and i am AFRAID OF LIGHTNING, and then there was like 2 inches of water on the ground that i had to drive through, and i was going 30 in a 60, and i couldn't see anything so if it wasn't for the whole torrential downpour thing people would have thought i was drunk the way i was driving lol. oh man it SUCKED!!! i wouldn't have minded it so much if i wasn't driving all the way back from clearwater. i thought about staying at people's houses or something cause i know a couple people who live near there but i ended up not doing that. ok well that sucked!!!