Jul. 1st, 2015

bellapalmera: (shailene tiara)
and don't say "kickball" ya smart-asses :D

We are 2-1. The first game we played against a team who technically should have forfeited because they didn't have enough girls (you must have at least 11 players, no less than 4 girls and no less than 7 guys) but we played them anyway because it was the first game and everyone wanted to play. We won. The second game we played against a team we played last season who kicked our asses haha. We lost to them again, but not as badly. One of our runs was scored when our kicker kicked the ball off our guy's head who was on third base, which was ruled fair and the third base runner scored. That was pretty funny. Tonight's game was against a team who went 0-8 last year and they actually were winning 5-2 at the top of the 6th inning (there are 6 innings per game) and I was about to feel like a huge jerk because I was talking a lot of shit behind their backs lol but then we came back and scored 4 runs and got them out 1-2-3 in the bottom of the inning to secure the victory! I haven't been a key cog in most of these games but I've kicked well and today I think I even ran well so there's that lol. I can't field for shit though, haha.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:20 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios