Florida has this stupid toll by plate system. They also have Sunpass. I have a Sunpass but I have to hold it up to the censor thingie because the velcro stopped working some time ago. (I have a really old Sunpass, lol.) Anyway remember a while back when I went to my friend Sam's supermoon BBQ? She lives about 2 hours away and you have to take toll roads to get there. Well sometimes when I held up my Sunpass, the censor didn't sense it. (Also, I think I straight up forgot one, I will be honest.) So I got a bill in the mail based on my license plate. I forgot to pay the bill, so I got another bill. I PAID THAT BILL - $6.90, half of which was admin fees because the OOCEA charges people when they choose to waste paper, haha. Today I just got a $25 traffic citation because apparently they decided I still owe them 50 cents. I paid the bill on July 5 and the issue date of the citation is July 10.
WHAT THE FUCK.
WHAT THE FUCK.