Sep. 7th, 2009

bellapalmera: (Default)
So I apologize to anyone who lives in Vermont, or has been there and enjoys it, but please allow me to express the following sentiment:

VERMONT SUCKS!!!!!

OK, it's not that bad, but it's probably the most boring state I have ever been to. There is NOTHING there. At least not where I was staying.

Let me take a minute to focus on its good points. The place we stayed at was actually really cool. It's this HUGE farm house with 3 stories and a GINORMOUS kitchen and it was absolutely beautiful. It also had a big yard and lots of property in general. It's really the perfect place for, like, spring break or something. Get a bunch of friends, buy a shitload of beer (or whatever you want to drink if you don't like beer... or a bunch of Mountain Dew if that's how you roll!) and just have a grand ol' time. I really wish I had brought Apples 2 Apples, actually, but it wouldn't have fit in my suitcase. Also, on the way back we drove through Bennington and that is a cool little town. But yeah, Randolph and its surrounding area are just straight up not very exciting sry2say.

The wedding itself was interesting too, because it's the first non-religious ceremony I've ever attended, so it took some getting used to for me. But they read a bunch of cool poems and my cousin Aaron cried (his baby brother was the one getting married... well, baby brother who is almost 30 haha) and it was cute. The ceremony and reception were at the top of this huge hill and the view was absolutely amazing, though the roads we had to take to get there leave something to be desired. Do not drive a sedan on that shit, seriously. They had a HUGE tent where the reception was, and it was cool but dude, Vermont is COLD. We were all freezing our asses off. Also, the only beverage options were beer and wine. Well and lemonade and iced tea, but it's a wedding and I'm a Sinnott, and Sinnotts drink at weddings! So I drank some beer and it made me REALLY tired and gave me a headache. So I will be staying away from beer from now on. I really didn't have a good time. All the cousins were scattered everywhere so it was really hard to, like, hang out with them. I didn't like the music a lot either, honestly. Oh well.

Sunday was fun, we ate a ton of breakfast and played some badminton. It was hardcore, haha. Matt and his gf Lauren, vs his mom (aunt Laurie) and Cindy's boyfriend, Eric. Laurie and Eric (lol That 70's Show) almost won but Matt and Lauren ended up winning 22-20. Eric actually slid one time like it was baseball. I didn't get to play but it was fun to hang out w/everyone. Some people had left but others were going to stick around in VT an extra day. I kinda wanted to but my parents were leaving, and I didn't want to be there like all day and overnight. So I left and we took the extremely scenic route home and it took like 7 hours. We went all the way down Route 7 south and also we stopped about 6 times. Hahahaha.

There will be pictures of all this on my facebook eventually.

Right now I'm just chillin at home, I am going to hang out with Danielle and Leah on Wednesday and I am super looking forward to that. I get to hang out for more than an hour this time, haha. (God, I seriously overuse the phrase "hang out"!!!) So that's all for now.

plansss

Sep. 7th, 2009 05:30 pm
bellapalmera: (Default)
Hey so if whoever is reading this is close enough to Danbury to attend such events... you are invited to Applebees Wednesday night at 10pm... the one on Federal Road by the movie theater. It's a bit of a birthday gathering because I feel like it, haha. BROSES I'M LOOKING AT YOU. AND AWFULBLISS BUT HE DOESN'T READ THIS. AND ANYONE ELSE IN TQC. AND REGINA. AND OTHER PEOPLE WHO LIVE AROUND HERE THAT I CAN'T THINK OF. :D

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 11:31 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios