Mar. 2nd, 2008

bellapalmera: (emac)
The group of us who went to the Fair had so much fun, that we decided to go to the Strawberry Festival too! Plus one other person. It was fun even though nobody did anything epic with funnel cake this time. But we did buy some interesting foods: I had Jumbo Mushrooms, Ryan got Chicken on a stick, and Matthew got a deep fried Snickers bar.

So remember how I went on that scaryscaryscary ride at the Fair, and I had said how it was either Scary!Ride or "Ring of Fire"? Well I decided I wanted to avenge my fear by going on the Ring of Fire this time, since they had it at the Strawberry Festival. It ended up being the last ride we went on, and me and Matthew were the only people who went on it. The others went on the Ferris Wheel (the NORMAL one, not the scary one we'd been on earlier... I'll elaborate later). It ended up not being so bad. Like, on a scale of 1-10 of scarydeathness, if the "Heartbreaker" is about an 11 (because it's at least an 11), this "Ring of Fire" was about a 3. For one thing, it was uber padded. Except for this one bar directly in front of your face. WTF?! For another thing, it has a ceiling (also padded.) And also, you are insanely squished. I didn't even think my fat ass was going to fit in the car w/Matthew because the space is not very big but you are supposed to have 2 people in there. So basically there is no chance of falling out ever. I would go on it again. Sorry whoever has to go w/me and is squished by my fatness. (Seriously, if Kate Moss and Clone Of Kate Moss went on together, they would be squished.)

Here is the full list of rides we went on, because I know you all truly care:
Starship 3000 (YESSSSS)
Orbiter
Tornado (this was probably my favorite aside from the Starship 3000)
Funhouse (there was a much better one we should have done instead, oh well)
Skywheel (the NOT-so-normal ferris wheel... much scarier than it looked... me and Ryan were both like "OK, I don't like this ride anymore!")
Ring of Fire/Ferris Wheel

I feel like I forgot one, but too bad. Hmm, Danny and Nicole did not go on the Tornado ride, did they end up w/extra tickets??? I just realized this, haha. Also, they basically made out all day long. This is what I get for hanging out with normal 17-year-olds who just started "going out". Blehhh! =P

There are pictures of the day on my Myspace... go find them.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios