(no subject)
Aug. 10th, 2006 10:19 pmSo breaking up with someone becomes a lot harder when you realize what a douchebag they are. I mean the reason I broke up with him was BECAUSE he's a douchebag, but now I realize he is even more of one because I feel like he's taking this too well or something. I don't know though, I haven't even seen him since Tuesday night, I did talk to him last night though, to invite him to hang out w/some people but he went to a Bible study (and I hope he freakin learned something! yup that was mean but I don't care). But I was talking to Justin and you probably all know how I tend to have these long drawn out thought processes and then proceed to tell whoever I'm IMing ALL ABOUT IT, and I kinda realized this sucks. Basically it hasn't seemed overly difficult for Alberto to revert back to friends status, I even asked him "Aren't you at least a little sad?" I mean I didn't want to break his heart but I didn't just want him to be like "oh well whatever" either! And for those of you I've discussed this in depth with, you know that there got to be just one difference between us being friends vs being a couple, and I'm starting to have those thoughts of "is that all I was to him?" It sucks a lot. Anyway I'm going to go listen to "Cry" by Faith Hill because it pretty much describes this to a T, at least so far anyway.