Mar. 19th, 2006

bellapalmera: (Default)
Get ready to hear about my fun-filled, action packed weekend... actually just for fun, let's discuss my previous weekend too!

Last Weekend! )

So this weekend... which isn't even over yet! Last night I went out to dinner with [livejournal.com profile] lone_concertina!!! She is visiting a friend (who also came with us to dinner) and we went to Baywalk and ate at Dish. Such a great restaurant. It was fun times and I'm glad I freakin finally got to meet Alicia! Also, 211 4th Ave N. is now officially the "Willy Wonka House"... haha. I only know the address because the number is in the picture I took. Which I will post eventually.

After that, I went over to my friend Alberto's house. He was having people over and it was supposed to start at 7:30, and I totally didn't get there until 9. So I'm thinkin I was all late and I ended up being the first one there! HAHAHA. The only other people who came were Fred and Crystal. We played Sorry and Scrabble, and then Crystal decided she wanted ice cream. So we all went to Walmart at like 12:30am and bought Oreo ice cream. Which ended up being really good, actually. It was super fun and I got home at like 2.

Today I went to my friend Nicole's bday party... soooo much fun! There was a lot of dancing (NOT by me!) and OH YEAH there was a fondue fountain!!!! Oh, I did limbo though. I wish I knew how to elaborate on this but the point is, it was insanely fun.

So tomorrow if I can get up, I'm off to Smiley's for some church-type stuff. Should be fun!

P.S. I will post pictures of all of this stuff eventually! Right now I am too tired/lazy and plus I don't want to post pics of when I hung out w/Alicia until she gets back to Texas and can see them. Haha.
bellapalmera: (Default)
This is a comment I made in Jaime's entry that I wish to elaborate on:

I think I might need a new job too. Let's see: My boss always thinks the worst of me, I totally over-react to rude callers, and oh yeah I only get paid $9.25/hr to essentially harrass people. Sometimes I like my job, but I don't think I have a thick enough skin for it. And for the love of God, can't they just give me June 30th off instead of not bothering to ask whoever it is about it?

Yeah, good thing I'm with a temp agency. Of course I just decided to move, so my timing could suck for if I wanted to quit. But I could also get a much better job. Ya never know! I'm all for data entry... you don't have to deal with people as much and you get to type all day long. Menial? Yes. Am I freakin amazing at it though? Obviously! So yeah... I'm not digging my job and quite honestly I don't feel peace about it. There are days when I want to quit right then and there, but my co-workers are so much fun and they make me feel better. The real question is, is this job good for me?

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 05:43 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios