Feb. 18th, 2006

bellapalmera: (Default)
So I don't approve of the fact that it's this early on a Saturday morning and I am awake. Why am I awake though? Because whoever lives in the apartment directly behind me feels the need to yell at her kids for several hours. And on top of that, these are the choice phrases she wishes to use:

"Leave her the @#$% alone!"
"Get your a$$ out of f@#$in bed!"
"I'ma spank yo behind!"

What is WRONG with her? Her kids are only like toddlers or something. As annoying as kids at that age have the potential to be, there's nothing they could be doing that's SO wrong that it warrants such reaction from their mother. They don't need to be hearing all those cuss words, and shoot if all my parents ever did was yell at me I'd be pretty scarred. (I'm relatively scarred from the yelling they DID do at me, so I'm thankful that it wasn't as harsh as this lady I'm talking about.) And this isn't the first time this is happened either. I don't know how thick or thin the walls are but either way if you're yelling loud enough to wake me up and I can hear you crystal clearly when you do, you are yelling too loud! Plain and simple.

I should at least talk to Rob (my landlord) about this, if not the cops or DCF or something... because that's messed up majorly.


***EDIT***
Now I have another set of neighbors who just got in a HUGE fight with this lady crying her eyes out and yelling/sobbing "STAY THE F@#$ AWAY FROM ME" and I think she was yelling for help too but that's something you don't want to just assume if it's not true, ya know? WHY DO I GET ALL THE WACKY NEIGHBORS TODAY???
bellapalmera: (Default)
I found out that the temp-to-perm thing doesn't go quite how I thought. 90 days is the earliest they can consider me for permanent employment, but it could be longer than that. I know that by my production and abilities thus far it will definitely take me longer than 90 days. This means that I can't probably get Friday, June 30th off... which is fine, I'll just not get to MN until later at night. Plus their time zone is an hour behind anyway so that's gotta count for something. I hope I can find a non-stop flight! I know I have plenty of time to think about this stuff... but I like to plan ahead for big occasions and such.

Anyway, it also means that I can move pretty much whenever I want since it's not like I have a deadline to wait for. I sure want to get out of here... not that it's a bad place to live, it just could be better. And I'm not digging the neighbor situation, like I said. I know exactly where I want to move to and it will be much more convenient to things like work, Tampa, Smiley's, other parts of Pinellas county, etc. (Plus, I know people there anyway! Haha.) Oh and not to mention I WON'T GET THINGS STOLEN FROM MY MAILBOX. The layout of the apartment is really cool too. So anyway, I've got to get on this moving thing... hopefully by April or May. I don't foresee getting fired from CP anytime soon, haha.

I still wish I made enough money to afford a new car... :( But hey, all my paychecks go into savings, so that could help at least somewhat. Are Saturn Ion's good cars? Obviously older Saturns are crap (hello, what does Traci drive?) but newer Saturns could be better right?

Sorry my entries are about either boring grown-up stuff or lame highschool-like woes, if I get to have any sort of "fun" in the near future I promise you'll be the first to know.

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios