Feb. 19th, 2005

bellapalmera: (chicken)
The "Spartan Express", our "convenience" store, isn't very convenient when it doesn't open until 5pm on weekends! There needs to be somewhere on campus to go when it's 1:30 pm on Saturday, you have no money (or at least nothing small enough for the vending machine), and all you want is a flippin bottle of soda! I don't trust the drinking fountains, and I'm not gonna waste a meal exchange or spartan dollars in the cafeteria when all I want is a drink that would only cost like a dollar. Where's the SG food committee when I need them?!

(Or, ya know, I could just go to the store and spend like $3 to get 12 sodas. But that takes too long and I want it nooooow. LoL.)

Ew, one of my flowers died and the other bud on it never even opened up. What a waste.

I still want to go to the Florida state fair! Anyone wanna come with me TOMORROW? LoL.

Other than that, I'm having a fine afternoon :) And you?

Edit: They're building a Target right across the street from Walmart on Dale Mabry (the one all the UT kids go to). That would be the most wonderful thing in the world in terms of convenience if they had built it a couple years ago, but it's opening on July 24th! Um, I'm graduating! But that's still cool, I am happy for everyone else. Leah I know you will be happy because it's right next to the Macaroni Grill!

Edit again: I know it's not even the same day, but what is the deal with the grill staff and quesadilla? They have some sort of aversion to making them! I don't give a dang if you like to make burgers/chicken tenders/buffallo sandwiches better, I want my food just as much as they do! Stop Food Discrimination! But seriously, I ordered my food, sat down, and read The Minaret. It took me about 5 minutes to read through the paper, then I went over where they called 61 and 62. I was number 60. It's normal for that to happen because some foods just take less time to prepare. But there were no quesadillas going, no recepits up on the metal thingie, and no cheese quesadillas waiting to be picked up. I thought someone had stolen my food (it's happened before) but it turns out that they hadn't even STARTED my food yet. And God knows what they had done with my recepit but it magically re-appeared. WHAT THE CRAP. And half the time when they DO start the quesadillas on time, they just ignore them while they cook all the other food. It's freakin annoying!
bellapalmera: (sunset)
unless something happens and i end up going to big break, i've decided that i'm going to do a beach tour of central florida. meaning that i'm gonna go to a different beach every day. i don't know if i'll be staying over at these places (none of them will be too far, i don't want my car to die) or just coming back to UT at the end of the day, but i think it will be fun! it will be cool to hang out with people too so if anyone else is gonna be bored during spring break or even if you aren't on spring break but have free time, you should meet up with me and whatnot. yeah buddy. there's a bunch of places i want to try and hit up (which will undoubtedly be packed with crazy spring breakers). this includes:

*sarasota
*daytona beach
*new smyrna beach
*cocoa beach
*this beach up in crystal river that i really like, it's very peaceful and doesn't cost anything! YEAH IT'S FREE WOOHOO!!! it's not like a hardcore ocean beach but it's cute and whatnot. it's a good place to just go read and be quiet and etc, etc.

and anything in that basic area. i will have to map out my course, see if i can find cheap places to stay (or people to stay with), all that crap. anyway, just thought i'd share!
bellapalmera: (reynolds)
haha too many in one day, i know ;) i had a productive day though. i may not have gone to the fair, but that's ok i'll just hit up the strawberry festival when it comes around! (i know, not the same thing... shh!) but i went shopping. first i went to target. i bought: a pair of jeans (i DESPERATELY need jeans, i only have one pair that fits), another purse (i'm turning into my mother! when did i become such a purse-o-holic?), some food/drink, and phase 10. then i went to chipotle which is the burrito place that [livejournal.com profile] craic has an unhealthy obsession with. it was very good, and i can see why he likes it so much! i don't have the money or the GI system to pick up liam's level of obsessiveness with the place, but it's very yummy. the steak and rice are sooo good. after that i went to walmart and bought a big box to put all my stuff in that i want to give to goodwill, and scattergories. yes that's right kids, i finally own scattergories! if anyone ever wants to play let me know. (but not in my room until i clean it the heck up.) i'm trying to come up with a way to re-arrange my room... try to open up more space. of course like i said, i have to clean it first. oh and i like my oust fan :) well thats all for now!

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios