
i talked to tyler.
now before you all kick my ass, he approached me first.
i was rather aloof at first... all i said to him was hey. and then "i saw that" (he was doin' the whole tap-you-on-the-shoulder-from-the-other-side gag... i said hey but he didnt hear me so he kept doin it.) then i dropped my cookie. so i said "you made me drop my cookie" and walked away. about 20 minutes later i decided to be a non-bitch and talked to him. he said "we should hang." so i had to admit to him i was mad, that he ignored me, and he was all "i don't know... what do you mean?" and it's hard to explain something that's so freaking straight up, ya know? he said he felt bad. i told him i knew he would have no idea what i was talking about cause he's a guy and guys are dumb. yep, i stuck it to him as non bitchily (if that's a word) as possible. i think things are ok. the thing is--the ball's in his court now... as long as it's not in mine, everything is good. maybe that wasn't the plan, to go and talk to tyler, but i think i did the right thing. i'm not proud of myself, i'm not frustrated with myself, it's just whatever and as long as there's no emotions involved--as long as i am numb to the entire situation, as long as i expect nothing, and as long as i have absolutely no faith in tyler--then life is good.