simple plan, yo.
Mar. 19th, 2003 04:22 pmlast night i went to the simple plan show, it was a good show i must say. i'm not so sure that i had actual fun because a)i was really tired and b)i was kinda shy cause i only really knew sara. i have met a few of the others before but don't really like know them, but they're all nice and stuff. i was just shy for some unknown reason. anyway the first band that played was madcap and well what can i say they SUCKED. they had 1 song that i liked and it wasnt even a good song i just liked it. (like that makes any sense) i don't know i'm more into harmony in music and they didn't have it plus the lead singers voice was too raspy. he sounded like he's been smoking for like 214901724 years. then the next band was gob and they were awesome. the band after that was diffuser and i thought they were gonna suck cause their intro was weird but they were pretty good. the lead singer was drunk cause it was his birthday (ok maybe he was just drunk anyway but it WAS his birthday!) and he kissed sara and becky haha. it was funny. and then simple plan came on and they freaking ruled, i don't care if anyone doesn't like them cause they're on mtv i still think they are good!!! and we got to talk to them and stuff. i got a picture w/the lead singer, he was really sweaty ewwww. (if i was a teeny bopper, i'd be like "OH MY GOD LIKE I TOTALLY HAVE LIKE PIERRE'S SWEAT ON MY HAND!!! YIIII!!! I'M LIKE NEVER WASHING MY HAND AGAIN!!! OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!" but i'm not, i thought it was gross lol) yeah so it was cool. and 4 of them signed my ticket stub and i dont know who the 5th person was so i couldn't get him to sign it haha i missed someone somewhere along the line, and it's not like i can count to make sure cause we all know how rock stars signatures are. oh they played "meet you there" and they were like we hardly ever play this song so someone must have told them i was coming haha. yay it was cool. "go shorty ish yo birthday! we gonna party like ish yo birthday! we gonna sip bacardi like ish yo birthday! and u know we don't give a ____ if thash yo birthday!" hahahaha they shoulda dedicated that to the diffuser guy.