Jan. 27th, 2003

bellapalmera: (Default)
YEAH BABY THE TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS WON THE SUPER BOWL 48-21 BABY WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

haha i have been very busy the last 2 days... yesterday we had a leadership meeting and then we hung out for like 12492714 hours, it was lots of fun. today i did this prison outreach and then a super bowl party. fun times.

GO BUCS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEAH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!
bellapalmera: (Default)
ok i've seen many different points of view about this riot thing here...

"was that a goalpost?"
"wooo lets go join the riot"
"DUDE I WAS IN THE RIOT IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!"
"um this whole riot thing is retarded"
"this riot jazz would be hilarious if i wasn't an RA!"

now here is mine, the "i didn't go and golly gosh darn it i wish i did!" point of view.

hehe so what happened was, the tampa bay buccaneers won the super bowl. duh. so the kids of UT went crazy! they took a goalpost out from somewhere and marched it down kennedy blvd (main road in front of UT) and the cops were going to like do something if they didn't put it down, so they threw it into the hillsborough river! (main river that runs behind UT.) and people were marching up and down kennedy blvd and stuff. and then these people set fires in front of one of the dorms (okay, that was actually dumb) and there were fireworks and stuff. i was no part of this though, i was in the spartan club watching the news and we saw the UT parking garage and in front of brevard i was like YEAH UT'S ON THE NEWS!!!!! GO US!!!!!! haha it was funny. yes so when your hometown team wins the superbowl next year have fun throwing goal posts into the river! haha :)

Profile

bellapalmera: (Default)
bellapalmera

April 2020

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 2930  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:22 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios