sleep is so cool
Oct. 27th, 2002 01:21 pmi so just got 13 and a half hours of sleep, woo! yesterday was seriously fun, a lot of us went to clearwater beach and i actually got in on the volleyball action! unfortunately, when i served i somehow injured my hand. nothing serious just a bruise but it really hurt at the time like it was pinching or something, ouch! and then i tried to hit the ball when it came to me and i missed but it knicked right there, owie :( so i have this gross bruise on my hand now. i also tried to get in on the "lets throw the football in the ocean" action but i sucked at that hehe. actually, now that i think about it - i may have hurt my hand when i hit the volleyball the first time. that was a good hit too! oh well. oh and my back is definitely sunburned. and i had to borrow lacinda's shirt cause i forgot one, thank God for people w/extra shirts! (it was either that, go buy a shirt, or wear a wet white shirt over a black bra. um, no.) so then we went to this fall festivel thing which kinda sucked so then we went to baywalk and ate at johnny rockets. this was my first bit of food all day, even though i had drank like 4 lemonades. so i got a cheese burger with bacon and mushrooms, and some fries, and i ended up eating one of beth's chicken fingers. and then i went to BEN AND JERRY'S!!!!!!! oh the excitement. BUT, they did not have kaberry kaboom OR bovinity divinity. what kinda of ben and jerrys does not have those 2 flavors. stupid florida! lol. so i got cookies and cream which was actually yummy. then we walked to the pier and made leland mad cause she had to pay for parking and then walk all the way to the pier and she got there when we were leaveing! sorry le-dawg! OH OH i forgot- the people at baywalk made chris turn his hat the frontwards way cause so they wouldnt think he was a gang member. how stupid!!!!! especially when he had his christian t shirt on haha. we kept forgetting mark too, poor mark! so yeah we took this trolly thing back from the pier, there was some definite lap sitting going on. aww, how cute. then we drove home and then i went to bed, but! not before changing my clock back an hour for DAYLIGHT SAVEINGS TIME!!!!!!! yay!!!! okay peace.